Foundation Board Welcomes New President and Leadership

Sue Panek

The Catholic Foundation is pleased to welcome Sue Panek as our new Board President. She brings experience and strong faith to lead the Board of Directors of the Catholic Foundation. Sue recently retired after 25 years as the Executive Director of a local non-profit organization. She is a member of St. Raphael the Archangel Parish in Oshkosh.

Serving with Sue Panek on the Board are newly-elected officers, including: Mary Beth Fowler – Vice President (Neenah), Carolyn McGuire – Secretary (Marinette), and Tom Blaney – Treasurer (Green Bay). We are also pleased to welcome two new directors, Brian Prunty (Antigo area) and Denise Stoker (Chilton). Fr. John Girotti serves as Vice Chairman. Bishop David Ricken is Chairman of the Board.  

Four of our members recently completed nine years of service on the Foundation’s Board of Directors. “We have been blessed for the last nine years by the skills and talents of Alex Lawton, Claudia McClone, Larry Sur, and Lee Kummer. I thank them for their leadership and for their love of the Church,” said Bishop Ricken. With the guidance of our dedicated Board members, the Catholic Foundation has grown significantly over the last nine years!

We are so very grateful for the leadership and hard work of our Board members. On behalf of our Board of Directors, thank you for your support of the mission of the Church through the Catholic Foundation. Through the generosity of many people, the Catholic Foundation is able to fund ministries in our parishes, Catholic schools and other Catholic ministries. We hope you will consider leaving your lasting legacy to your parish or the Diocese today!

View the Catholic Foundation Board of Directors

Scroll to Top